Greetings from an experienced rper

JohnSeever

I wanted to expand more on myself, and my history of RPGing.

Table top wise, since 1992ish, everything from AD&S 2nd ed to Rifts and World of Darkness. I have been RPing on MU*es since about 1993 to 1994, my first was a place called Heroes & Villains or H&V. From there I went to Transformers 2005 MUSH in 1998 and was there first as Slingshot than Stratosphere and in 1999 Compile.

I was also the Wraith and was active there till around 2005/2006. I was at other places, some I cannot even remember any more and some that I care not to remember. For a time, I took some time off after I had gotten married and began with having kids and starting a family. Additionally, the RP was taking me away form my time with them, so I decided to quit with all RP, both online and tabletop, although I had not much of a tabletop RP life.

I was active on a few message board games, Dewback Wing, a Star Wars. Theme and a few others, including Afterhours Mayhem, now called denouement and some Star Trek ones from when AOL, America Online was still used; if you remember that time.

After having three kids and my wife who graduated form college, I decided to get active again and to RP as a way to have fun and relax that does not involve the kids or wife. I love my wife and kids, but I do need a break and time to myself, which I do when I am able to do the hobby my wife introduced me to, American Civil War Re-enacting. Both of us, including our kids have been doing it for about 5 years, and last year was the first year that we were unable to make any event, both locally and nationally. Our last national event was the 150th Battle of Gettysburg and the other national event I went to was the 150th Battle of Shiloh in Shiloh, TN.